Writing

I spent three semesters of my college career writing for my university newspaper, The Liberty Champion. For two of those semesters I also served as a copy editor. Here are a few more of my favorite published articles:

– a quirky profile of a Liberty University alumnus and employee

– a lighthearted feature story about the university’s production of “Mary Poppins”

– a cautionary opinion piece on the state of affairs in Ukraine in the fall of 2014

– a personal reflection on the Holocaust and how society values human life

– a conversational response to Pope Francis’ stance on evolution and the Big Bang theory

– a thought-provoking opinion piece about how Down Syndrome is viewed in our society

I also occasionally dabble in blogging, and creative writing is my main hobby besides reading.

One thought on “Writing

Leave a comment